No 4 Bach – Reflections in Jazz

Fri 9th June 2017  »  9:30 pm

Mikhail Alperin (piano), Arkady Shilkloper (French horn, flugelhorn, alphorn)

simple div

Ticket price: € 16,00
reduced: € 12,00

simple div

Ukraine-raised Mikhail Alperin, now living in Norway, and Arkady Shilkloper from Moscow are known the world over thanks to the Moscow Art Trio. Both familiar with classical and jazz music since they were small, they also take inspiration from the rich treasure trove of European folklore. In their strikingly inventive dialogues they reflect on Nature, mysticism and urban experiences – with earthy musicality, intellect and humour.